The finished white and pink armoire with chalkboard

AmiorPinkWihte DSC04594

I didn’t take as many pictures of the process as I thought I did. I am finding it hard to remember to take pictures while I work.
The old mirror I painted with store bought chalk board paint. I learned that sometimes you can’t use it right out of the can. I had to add water other wise it was too lumpy to leave a flat coat. When sanding between coats, if there were lumps or small chunks in the paint finish the sanding would remove it down to the mirror, oh gosh, another coat to cover it up
I had to rub down on the whole mirror with a piece of chalk, size does matter, I used the side of a colored chalk, oh my poor finger’s. The next project I will use a large street chalk for this process.

I moved it to my booth in a used furniture market and it sold with in a week! I am not the only one how loved how it turn out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

