White and pink dresser

DSC05636DSC05637

Here is the finished dresser, waiting to be taken to my booth. I used vinyl wall stickers to add some bling! I also painted it to match a twin bed I put together from parts. Oh that was fun…..

DSC05550

This is the good side, but I had to remove all the wood on the bottom that covered the legs, so both sides would match when finished.

DSC05551

This is the back of dresser,  can you see the lefts side of the dresser I had to put a piece of 2 x 4 under it so it would stand.

DSC05552

Close up of good side

DSC05553

The lines on the front of the drawer are from someone moving this dresser and taping the drawers shut. A good sanding will clean that up.

DSC05554

This is why I like working with wood a lot of the stains can be sanded away or painted over.

DSC05555

What a mess this dresser was; I had to clean and fix. I also had to add a new leg and cross board.
DSC05571

DSC05570

Here is the leg I fixed and added a 1 x 4 to cover up both sides, once painted you will have to look hard to see the repairs.

DSC05569

Oh so pretty all fixed, runners are waxed and sanded.

DSC05568
Fixed, sanded, waxed and ready for painting.

Leave a Reply

